Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > Member Services > Texas Broadcast News Awards
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Texas Broadcast News Awards

The Texas Association of Broadcasters introduced its inaugural Texas Broadcast News Awards program in 2022.

The program recognizes outstanding broadcast journalism produced by member Radio and TV stations serving local communities throughout the state and takes the place of the Texas Associated Press Broadcast Awards - which have been discontinued.

TAB salutes the AP for their longstanding commitment to advancing quality broadcast journalism!

View 2022 Winner Submissions

Questions? Contact TAB's Beth Bobbitt or Jennifer Isenberg.

Important Dates

  • Entries: Must have been aired/posted/published in 2022
  • Submission Window: January 2-February 2, 2023
  • Judging Window: February 8-February 20, 2023
  • Event Registration: March 1-April 1, 2023

Awards Celebration

  • Date: Saturday, April 15, 2023 (Networking Reception: 5:30-6:30 PM; Dinner & Award Presentations: 6:30-9:30 PM)
  • Ticket Price: $75/person (includes networking reception as well as three-course dinner)
  • Location: Westin Austin at the Domain ($239/night (for night of April 15 - Rate Expires: 3/24)
  • Self-Parking: Free

Book Hotel

Fees/Categories/Entry Instructions