Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Latest News

Texas House Panel Exploring Impact of State Court Rulings on Open Government

A panel of Texas lawmakers tasked with considering legislation involving government transparency will take up next week an interim charge to explore whether Texas Supreme Court rulings over the past few years have weakened the Texas Public Information Act. This is the same committee that refused to advance legislation in 2017 that would ensure taxpayers could see final government contracts as they could before the rulings in question were issued. In a stark contrast, the Texas Senate passed the measures twice.

Read more

Annual EEO Report Filing Deadline Set for April 1

Texas radio and TV stations have an April 1 deadline to place their annual EEO Public File Report in the online station public inspection file and to post the report on the station website, if there is one.

Read more
View Full News Archive

Upcoming Events

Omnia Webinar: Discover Hidden Talent in Your Organization

Starts: 3.28.2018 at 2:00 pm

Date: March 28, 2018 Time: 2 pm Central (3 pm Eastern, 1 pm Mountain, 12 noon Pacific) TAB is partnering up with the Omnia Group in presenting a…

Read more

TAB Awards: Nomination Deadline

Starts: 4.02.2018

This is an All Day event.

This year's distinguished awards will be presented during TAB's 65th Annual Convention & Trade Show, Aug. 1-2 at the JW Marriott Downtown…

Read more
View Full Events Calendar