Member Login


Forgot Password?
Need Login?


You are here: Home
Welcome, guest: Login to your account
Southwest Broadcast Newsroom Workshop Webinar: Hiring Salespeople Congrats TAB Award Winners Order your Omnia Profiles today! Sign up today for TAB's Online Training!

Recent News & Events

Trump Administration Issues Final Overtime Rule

Trump Administration Issues Final Overtime Rule

10.14.2019

The Trump Administration late last month formally rescinded the Obama Administration’s 2016 Final Rule regarding overtime payments to “white collar” employees under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act. Employers have less than three months to ensure their workforces are properly classified in accordance with the final rule.

Read more
CBD Advertisements-Current Law and Best Practices

CBD Advertisements-Current Law and Best Practices

10.14.2019

Signed into law on June 10, 2019, Texas House Bill 1325 legalized the production, manufacture and sale of hemp and hemp-derived products in Texas. This includes consumable goods containing canabidiol—popularly known as “CBD.”

Read more
Registration Open for Nov. 16 Southwest Broadcast Newsroom Workshop in Arlington

Registration Open for Nov. 16 Southwest Broadcast Newsroom Workshop in Arlington

10.07.2019

Registration is now open for TAB’s 2019 Southwest Broadcast Newsroom Workshop on Saturday, Nov. 16, at Live! by Loews in Arlington. It’s the same hotel and date as that night’s Lone Star EMMY® Awards gala. Five nationally known newsroom trainers and several of Texas’ best broadcast journalists will present…

Read more
Webinar: Recruiting & Hiring Salespeople

Webinar: Recruiting & Hiring Salespeople

Starts: 10.17.2019 at 12:00 pm
Ends: 10.17.2019 at 1:00 pm

Topic: Scarce Talent: Recruiting & Hiring Better Salespeople Presenter: Chris Lytle Date: Thursday, October 17 Time: 1-2 PM Eastern; 12 noon-1 PM Central; 11 AM-12 noon Mountain; 10-11 AM Pacific To manage productively, you must hire effectively. During this fast-paced, highly detailed webinar, you’ll learn: The #1 reason you can’t...

Read more