Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Texas Broadcast Stars to…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Texas Broadcast Stars to Shine Brighter at 2024 TAB Show Awards Gala

- Radio/TV Stations of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Leadership, Public Service

The biggest night in Texas broadcasting is getting even brighter this year with the addition of new whole station awards and the expansion of existing individual leadership honors as TAB seeks to recognize more of the players powering stations super-serving their communities and advertising partners.

The awards will be presented on closing night of the 2024 TAB Show Aug. 7-8 at Kalahari Resorts and Conventions in Round Rock, the new home of the event after several years in downtown Austin.

Submissions for Leadership Awards are due April 22, while entries for Bonner McLane Public Service Awards and Radio and Television Station of the Year are due May 3.

Leadership Awards

Member stations are invited to submit nominations for Pioneer Broadcaster of the Year, Radio or Television Broadcaster of the Year, George Marti Award for Engineering Excellence, Jason Hightower Award for Broadcasting Excellence (one Radio, one TV), and the Steve Pieringer Award for Outstanding Valor in News Coverage. Entries for these awards are due April 22.

Station Awards

Whole station awards include Radio and Television Station of the Year and Bonner McLane Public Service Awards (three Radio and three TV by market size). Entries for these awards are due May 3.


Additional awards to be considered by the TAB Board of Directors include the Lifetime Achievement Award, Distinguished Service Award and Associate of the Year Award.


Questions? Contact Oscar Rodriguez or call (512) 322-9944.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News