Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Nominations open for…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Nominations open for TAB's Awards

Nominations are now open for TAB's annual awards.

This year's distinguished awards will be presented during TAB's 59th Annual Convention & Trade Show, Aug. 8-9 at the Renaissance Austin Hotel.

Nomination Deadline: Friday, May 4, 2012

Pioneer of the Year

TAB's highest honor, this award recognizes an individual who has served in broadcasting for at least 25 years with a substantial portion of that career spent in Texas. TAB's Awards Committee will consider contributions in public service, historical developments or significant industry advances in Texas and/or the nation, as well as active participation in TAB.

Broadcaster of the Year

Nominations for this award are open to any full-time employee or owner of a TAB member radio or television station.

The award honors an individual who has made a commitment to excellence over the past year and is an example to others in broadcasting.

Only one person can be nominated from each station for each award in any given year.

Associate of the Year

This award recognizes the outstanding contributions of a TAB Associate Member firm or company, who works with broadcasters to further the goals of the broadcast industry. Both TAB member stations and Associate firms may nominate someone they believe is deserving of the award.

Steve Pieringer Award

TAB offers the Steve Pieringer Award to honor outstanding valor in the coverage of news. Pieringer, a KRLD radio and television reporter, died from wounds he received covering a gasoline storage tank explosion in 1968. The award is given for an exemplary display of news reporting above and beyond the normal call of duty. It is only awarded if the review committee feels the nomination has merit.

More information...

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News