Member Login


Forgot Password?
Need Login?


You are here: Home > News & Events > Events Calendar > Webinar: Overtime Rules…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account
Starts: 12.03.2019 at 1:00 pm
Ends: 12.03.2019 at 2:15 pm
Add to My Calendar (.ics)

Webinar: Overtime Rules 2019

  • Topic: A Guide for Broadcasters in Responding to the Department of Labor’s New Overtime Pay Obligations
  • Presenters: Scott Flick, Partner & Rebecca Carr Rizzo, Special Counel - Pillsbury
  • Date: Tuesday, December 3
  • Time: 2-3:15 PM Eastern; 1-2:15 PM Central; 12 noon-1:15 PM Mountain; 11 AM-12:15 PM Pacific

On September 24, 2019, the U.S. Department of Labor issued its much-anticipated Fair Labor Standards Act (“FLSA”) Final Rule, formally rescinding the Obama Administration’s 2016 Final Rule and, most notably, increasing the current minimum salary necessary to be exempt from the Act’s overtime rules by almost 50 percent. 

Given the staffing models of many TV and radio stations, this change is likely to have a significant impact on broadcasters.Register Online

The revised overtime guidelines take effect on January 1, 2020, and broadcasters need to move now to minimize the disruption caused by these expansive—and potentially expensive—changes.

The National Alliance of State Broadcasters Associations invites lawyers from Pillsbury’s Communications and Labor & Employment practices to discuss the latest Final Rule, what it means for broadcasters, and what thoughtful businesses can do to prepare for the new obligations today.

Note: the webinar will be archived and ready one week following each live broadcast.


« Back to Events Calendar
« Back to News & Events Main