TAB 2017 Board of Directors – Election Schedule

- Friday, June 9 TAB emails roster of membership eligible for nomination
- Monday, June 26 Nominations Due
- Friday, June 30 TAB emails final ballots
- Monday, July 31 Final Ballots Due
- Thursday, Aug. 10 Election results announced at Annual Business Meeting



Nomination Process for Incoming Officers and Directors

(Regular) Station Members

TAB's bylaws direct the Chairman to chair and appoint a Nominating Committee. The committee is charged with recommending a slate of officers for the coming year to TAB members. Members vote on the slate of officers.

Traditionally, each officer advances to the next position, leaving the Treasurer's office vacant. The new officer typically alternates between Radio and TV. If this tradition continues, a Radio member would be recommended as Secretary in 2017.

Station members vote to fill director vacancies in their respective market categories.

Associate Members

Associates and station members also are asked to nominate Associates to serve on the Board. One is elected jointly by station members and Associates. The second Associate is elected by the TAB Board.

Golden Mic Club Members

Golden Mic Club members are asked to nominate candidates to represent them on the Board. There is one seat allotted for this class of membership.

Non-Commercial Stations

Non-Commercial members are asked to nominate candidates to represent them on the Board. There is one seat allotted for this class of membership.

Members of the Texas Association of Broadcast Educators (TABE) select their representative to the Board at an annual meeting typically held in conjunction with the TAB Annual Convention.

Group Representation Limits

TAB bylaws prohibit groups from having more than five Directors on the Board, including no more than two offices and no more than two seats per market category. Below is a current status report on groups with more than one Board member.

Company	#	Name	Place	Status
Cox Media 2 Mar		Mark Krieschen	Large Radio (Place 1)	Director term limited
		Ben Reed	Large Radio (Place 2)	Director term continues
Nexstar 3		Julie Pruett	Vice President – President	Officer term continues
		Wayne Reed	Other TV (Place 1)	Eligible for re-election
		Eric Lassberg	Large TV (Place 2)	Director term continues
Raycom	2	Dan Jackson	Other TV (Place 2)	Director term continues
		Pat Stacey	Appointed (Place 4)	Eligible for re-election
Sinclair	2	Laura Wolf	Other TV (Place 3)	Director term continues
		John Seabers	Appointed (Place 3)	Eligible for re-election
Univision	3	Danny Lowry	Large Radio (Place 3)	Director term continues
		David Loving	Large TV (Place 1)	Director term limited
		Mark Masepohl	At-Large TV (Place 2)	Director term continues

		Texas Association of Broadcasters Bo	ard Terms
		2016-2017	Status
Officers			
Chairman	Ben Downs	Bryan Broadcasting Bryan-College Station	Officer term continues; Not eligible for nomination
Vice Chairman	Julie Pruett	Nexstar Broadcasting	Officer term continues; Not eligible for nomination
Treasurer	Sarah Frazier	CBS Radio Houston	Officer term continues; Not eligible for nomination
Secretary	Gayle Kiger	KCEN-TV Waco-Temple-Bryan (TEGNA)	Officer term continues; Not eligible for nomination
Past Chairman	Roger Bare	l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l	Term-limited; Not eligible for nomination
Large Radio		<u> </u>	
Place 1	Mark Krieschen	Cox Media Houston	Term-limited; Not eligible for nomination
Place 2	Ben Reed	Cox Media San Antonio	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 3	Christine Escobar	Univision Media Austin	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 4	John Barger	KAHL/KMFR San Antonio	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Medium Radio		The windy with the desired the second	rem continues, we realistic to the matter.
Place 1	Evan Armstrong	iHeartMedia Waco-Temple-Killeen, Bryan-College Station	Term-limited; Not eligible for nomination
Place 2	John Moesch	KQRX/KHKX/KMCM Odessa-Midland	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 3	Chris Fleming	KJTV/KXTQ/KLZK/KTTU/KLBB Lubbock	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 4	Paul Gleiser	KTBB/KYZS Tyler-Longview	Eligible for re-election
Small Radio	. 34. 0.0.50		
Place 1	Ken Roberts	KBEC Waxahachie	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 2	Jerry Hanszen	KGAS Carthage; KWRD/KPXI Henderson	Term-limited; Not eligible for nomination
Place 3	Mike Koenig	KRBA/KYBI/KSML/KZXL Lufkin-Nacogdoches	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 4	Dan Balla	KWFB / KXXN / KXPN Wichita Falls	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Large TV	Dan Dana	RWI D / RAARY RAI W WICHIELD FUIS	Term continues, Not engine for nonlination
Place 1	David Laving	Univision Media Houston	Town limited, Not aligible for nemination
Place 2	David Loving Eric Lassberg	KXAN-TV Austin (Nexstar)	Term-limited; Not eligible for nomination Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 3	Jerry Martin	KPRC-TV Houston	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Other TV	Jerry Wartin	RENC-17 HOUSEON	Term continues, NOT engine for normination
Place 1	Wayne Reed	KFDX/KJTL/KJBO Wichita Falls (Nexstar)	Eligible for re-election
Place 2	Dan Jackson	KCBD-TV Lubbock (Raycom)	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 3	Laura Wolf	KVII/KVIH-TV Amarillo (Sinclair)	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
	Laura vvoii	KVII/KVIH-I V AIIIai IIIO (SIIICiaii)	Term continues, NOT engine for normination
At-Large TV	Com. Cohmoiden	VTVT TV Dallas Fort Month	Torre continues NOT eligible for population
Place 1	Gary Schneider	KTVT-TV Dallas-Fort Worth Univision Media Dallas-Fort Worth	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Place 2 Place 3	Mark Masepohl Henry Florsheim	KTRK-TV Houston	Term continues; NOT eligible for nomination
Non-Commercial	Henry Florsheim	KTRK-TV HOUSTOIL	Eligible for re-election
	I a man al Martales	VETD ENA Communication	plicible for an election
Place 1	Jerrod Knight	KETR-FM Commerce	Eligible for re-election
Golden Mic		Iwwa wasie	
Place 1	Mike Wenglar	KULP-AM EI Campo	Eligible for re-election
	tations & Associat		
Place 1	Dan Giesler	GBS Houston	Eligible for re-election
TABE			
Place 1	Billy Alonzo	South Plains College	Eligible for re-election
Appointed			
Place 1-Associate	Vacant		
Place 2-Radio	Tim McCoy		Eligible for re-election
Place 3-TV	John Seabers	KABB/KMYS-TV San Antonio (Sinclair)	Eligible for re-election
Place 4-TV	Pat Stacey	KLTV/KTRE-TV Tyler & Lufkin (Raycom)	Eligible for re-election
Place 5-Radio/TV	Tami Honesty	Radio One Dallas-Fort Worth	Eligible for re-election
Place 6-TV	Angela Navarrete	Entravision Communications	Eligible for re-election
Place 7-TV	John Trevino	KXTX-TV Dallas-Fort Worth	Eligible for re-election