Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Texas broadcasting’s…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Texas broadcasting’s top awards open for nominations

The Texas broadcast industry's top awards for individual leadership are now open for nominations.

TAB will honor the recipients during TAB’s Annual Convention and Trade Show, Aug. 1-2 at the JW Marriott Downtown Austin.

Nominations are due Monday, April 2.


  • Pioneer of the Year: 25+ years in broadcasting; substantial portion of career in Texas; extensive public service; historical developments; significant industry advances; active participation in TAB
  • Broadcaster of the Year: full-time station employee or owner; station must be TAB member; emphasis on achievements in the past year; example to others in broadcasting
  • George Marti Award for Engineering Excellence: Individual's excellence and innovation in broadcast engineering for a Texas radio and/or television station; Development of new technology, leadership in education, and contributions to broadcast engineering technical standards
  • Associate of the Year: Employee or owner at TAB Associate Member company; Helps broadcasters further industry goals
  • Steve Pieringer Award: Outstanding valor in news coverage; Exemplary display of news reporting; Going “above and beyond” normal call of duty; Award only presented if the review committee feels a nomination has merit

The list of past recipients reads like a who’s who of Texas broadcasting and grows more auspicious every year.

Nominations are highly competitive and should include expansive and detailed presentations for why the nominee should be honored by TAB. Career accomplishments, industry advancements, community leadership and TAB involvement are among the key considerations for the judging process.

Complete online nomination form

Questions? Contact TAB's Beth Bobbitt or call (512) 322-9944.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News