Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Texas broadcasters elect…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Texas broadcasters elect new officers, directors

Texas broadcasters this month elected a new slate of officers and several new directors to the Texas Association of Broadcasters Board of Directors. New directors were installed at TAB’s Annual Business Meeting on Aug. 8.

The meeting was held in conjunction with TAB’s 60th Annual Convention and Trade Show at the Renaissance Austin Hotel.

“Texas broadcasters are honored to serve their local communities by informing, entertaining and saving lives,” said TAB President Oscar Rodriguez.  “The industry is fortunate to have so many leaders working on their behalf to strengthen the industry and benefit the people of Texas.”


  • Chairman: Mike Lee, KXXV/KRHD-TV Waco-Temple Bryan
  • Vice Chairman: Chris Paddie, KMHT Marshall
  • Secretary: Roger Bare, KIAH-TV Houston
  • Treasurer: Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting Bryan-College Station
  • Past Chairman: Mary “Mike” Hatcher, Bryan Broadcasting Bryan-College Station


  • Evan Armstrong, Clear Channel Media & Entertainment Waco-Temple-Killeen
  • D’Artagnan Bebel, KRIV-TV Houston
  • John Barger, Barger Broadcast Services (newly-elected)
  • Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University-Commerce (re-elected)
  • Tom Ehlmann, KXAS-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Chris Fleming, Ramar Communications Lubbock (newly-elected)
  • Sarah Frazier, CBS Radio Houston
  • Paul Gleiser, Gleiser Communications Tyler-Longview  (newly-elected)
  • Jerry Hanszen, KGAS Carthage, KWRD/KPXI Henderson
  • Chris Kiske, Brazos Valley Communications Bryan-College Station
  • Gayle Kiger, KCEN-TV Waco-Temple-Bryan (re-elected)
  • John Kittleman, KRGV-TV Rio Grande Valley
  • Mike Koenig, KRBA/KYBI/KSML/KZXL Lufkin-Nacogdoches (newly-elected)
  • Mark Krieschen, Cox Media Group Houston
  • Dan Lawrie, Cox Media Group San Antonio
  • David Loving, Univision Television Houston
  • Jerry Martin, KPRC-TV Houston
  • Greg McAlister, KRIS-TV Corpus Christi
  • Hank McMonigle, KLAK/KMKT/KMAD Sherman-Denison (newly-elected)
  • Lee Parkinson, Tomlinson-Leis Communications Palestine & Bay City
  • Julie Pruett, KFDX/KJTL/KJBO-TV Wichita Falls
  • Brian Purdy, CBS Radio Dallas-Fort Worth (re-elected)
  • Max Rudolph, KNCT Waco-Temple-Killeen (newly-elected)
  • Patti C. Smith, KVUE-TV Austin (re-elected)
  • Eric Thomas, KLBK/KAMC-TV Lubbock (newly-elected)
  • Mike Wenglar, KVUE-TV Austin (re-elected)
  • Dan Wilson, Univision Radio San Antonio (newly-elected)
  • Joe Young, KDAF-TV Dallas-Fort Worth

TAB honored three directors who stepped down

  • Brian Jones, Nexstar Broadcasting Group Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Tom Stovall, KLST-TV/KSAN-TV San Angelo
  • Amy Villarreal, KEYE-TV Austin

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News