Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Texas broadcasters elect…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Texas broadcasters elect new officers, directors

Texas broadcasters this month elected a new slate of officers and filled several vacancies on the Texas Association of Broadcasters Board of Directors.

New directors were installed at TAB?s Annual Business Meeting on Aug. 11. The meeting was held in conjunction with TAB?s 58th Annual Convention and Trade Show at the Renaissance Austin Hotel.

?Texas broadcasters do more to benefit the public and the local communities than any other industry ? donating $4.35 billion in local community service since 1998,? said TAB President Ann Arnold. ?TAB is fortunate to benefit from so many community leaders who dedicate themselves to the best interests of Texas and our industry.?

 New Officers

  • Chairman: Brian Jones, Nexstar Broadcasting Group
  • Vice Chairman: Mary ?Mike? Hatcher, Bryan Broadcasting Bryan-College Station
  • Secretary: Mike Lee, KXXV/KRHD-TV Waco-Temple-Killeen
  • Treasurer: Chris Paddie, KMHT Marshall
  • Past Chairman: Matt Martin, Clear Channel Radio

 New Board Members

  • Evan Armstrong, Clear Channel Radio Waco-Temple-Killeen
  • Steve Comer, Broadcast Works
  • Tony DeMars, Texas A&M Commerce (re-elected)
  • Jerry Hanszen, KGAS Carthage
  • John Hiatt, KDCD/KMDX San Angelo
  • Terry Hucks, KELI/KGKL/KKCN/KNRX San Angelo
  • Alan Kirshbom, KAMX/KJCE/KKMJ Austin
  • Mark Krieschen, Cox Radio Houston (re-elected)
  • Julie Pruett, KFDX/KJTL/KJBO-TV Wichita Falls (re-elected)
  • Doug Robertson, Broadcast Pix
  • Gary Schneider, KTVT-TV/KTXA-TV Dallas-Fort Worth (re-elected)
  • Mike Wenglar, KVUE-TV Austin (re-elected)
  • Joe Young, KDAF-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Rodney Zent, KAMU-TV / FM College Station (re-elected)

 Returning Board Members

  • Manuel Abud, KXTX-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Roger Bare, KIAH-TV Houston
  • Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting Bryan-College Station
  • Dick Drilling, KIII-TV Corpus Christi
  • Brad Dubow, KSII/KROD/KLAQ El Paso
  • Tom Ehlmann, KXAS-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Gayle Kiger, KCEN-TV Waco-Temple-Killeen; KMAY-TV Bryan-College Station
  • John Kittleman, KRGV-TV Rio Grande Valley
  • Brad LaRock, KQDR Savoy
  • Lee Parkinson, KYYK/KNET Palestine & KKHA Bay City
  • Scott Parsons, Double O Radio Midland-Odessa
  • Brian Purdy, CBS Radio Dallas & Houston
  • Patti C. Smith, KVUE-TV Austin
  • Tom Stovall, KLST/KSAN-TV San Angelo
  • Amy Villarreal, KEYE-TV Austin

About TAB

TAB strives to promote and protect a favorable economic and regulatory climate for broadcasting and educate members and the public at large about the opportunities available and advances possible through the efforts of free, over-the-air broadcast operations.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News