Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TBEF Names 2020-21…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TBEF Names 2020-21 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2020-2021 TBEF Scholarship Recipients!

TAB's scholarship foundation awarded $29,000 to nine college and university students from all over Texas.

"The scholarship committee was delighted to see so many different schools represented among the applicants," said TAB President Oscar Rodriguez.

"We were particularly pleased to have a large pool of outstanding applicants vying for only nine awards. This demonstrates a great deal of enthusiasm for our industry among college students and shows that the industry needs to do still more to increase the scholarship funds available."

This year's recipients include:

  • Ann Arnold Scholarship: Mason Carroll, University of Texas-Austin
  • Belo Scholarship: Carlynn Greene, University of North Texas
  • Bonner McLane Scholarship: Hannah Franklin, West Texas A&M University
  • Tom Reiff Scholarship: Iara Roberto, University of Texas-Arlington
  • Vann Kennedy Scholarship: Desiree Lopez, West Texas A&M University
  • Wendell Mayes, Jr. Scholarship: Malone Graham, Texas Tech University
  • Lady Bird Johnson Scholarship: Dominique LaVigne, University of Texas-Austin
  • TBEF Scholarship: Devan Karp, Trinity University
  • TBEF Scholarship: Thomas Burns, Texas A&M University

Texas broadcasters started the Texas Broadcast Education Foundation in 1973 to foster learning in broadcasting, broadcast journalism, management, advertising, broadcast electronics and other arts and techniques of the broadcasting field.

View current and past winners

Donate to the scholarship fund

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News