Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TBEF Awards $29,000 in…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TBEF Awards $29,000 in Scholarships

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 TBEF Scholarship Recipients! TAB's scholarship foundation awarded $29,000 to 10 college and university students from all over Texas.

This year's recipients include:

  • Ann Arnold Scholarship: Paulina Fonseca, University of Texas-Arlington
  • Belo Scholarship: Nick Williams, Texas State University
  • Bonner McLane Scholarship: Paris Regan, Texas Tech University
  • Tom Reiff Scholarship: Kate Nagel, Texas Tech University
  • Vann Kennedy Scholarship: Keegan Stewart, Texas Tech University
  • Wendell Mayes, Jr. Scholarship: Peyton Sifrit, Texas Tech University
  • Lady Bird Johnson Scholarship: Mason Carroll, University of Texas-Austin
  • TBEF Scholarship: Lexi Barlow, Texas Wesleyan University
  • TBEF Scholarship: Katy Zimmerman, West Texas A&M University
  • TBEF Scholarship: Hunter Miller, University of North Texas

Texas broadcasters started the Texas Broadcast Education Foundation in 1973 to foster learning in broadcasting, broadcast journalism, management, advertising, broadcast electronics and other arts and techniques of the broadcasting field.

View current and past winners

Donate to the scholarship fund

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News