Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB installs new…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB installs new officers, directors

Texas broadcasters last week elected a new slate of officers and several new directors at the annual business meeting held during TAB’s Annual Convention and Trade Show in Austin.

Taking the helm as Chairman of the Board is Mary Mike Hatcher of Bryan Broadcasting.

Hatcher was elected as a director in 2004 and served five years in that position before advancing to the Executive Committee as Treasurer in 2009.

As a director, she co-chaired TAB’s Annual Convention and has played a key role in nearly every major effort TAB has undertaken during the past eight years.

“I’m honored to have the opportunity to serve my fellow broadcasters and look forward to building upon the many great successes TAB has enjoyed over the past several years on the legislative front, as well as in our direct services to members.”

Joining Hatcher on the Executive Committee:

  • Vice Chairman – Mike Lee, KXXV/KRHD-TV Waco-Temple-Bryan
  • Secretary – Chris Paddie, KMHT Marshall
  • Treasurer – Roger Bare, KIAH-TV Houston
  • Past Chairman – Brian Jones, Nexstar Broadcasting Group

In addition, members filled 10 open directors’ seats on the Board.  Newly elected directors serving three-year terms include:

  • Radio-Metro:  Sarah Frazier, CBS Radio Houston
  • Radio-Large:  Angela Navarrete, Univision Radio El Paso
  • Radio-Medium:  Chris Kiske, Brazos Valley Communications Bryan-College Station
  • TV-Large:  Jerry Martin, KPRC-TV Houston

Re-elected directors include:

  • Radio-Small:  Lee Parkinson, KYYK/KNET Palestine and KKHA Bay City
  • TV-Other:  John Kittleman, KRGV-TV Rio Grande Valley
  • TV-At-Large:  Tom Ehlmann, KXAS-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Non-Commercial:  Rod Zent, KAMU FM-TV Bryan-College Station
  • Retired/Pioneer:  Mike Wenglar, Austin
  • Associate:  Brad LaRock, Arbitron

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News