Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB honors five longtime…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB honors five longtime industry leaders

 - 2017 Show draws record numbers

Hundreds of Texas broadcasters last week came together to honor five longtime players in the Texas Radio and TV industry for their leadership, ingenuity and inspiration to others. The celebration came at the conclusion of the 2017 TAB Show which garnered record numbers for two days of programs featuring the industry’s most accomplished technologists, advertising experts, policymakers and attorneys.

More than 1,400 registrants partook in what has become known as a mini-NAB offering top-caliber content and technology with plenty of opportunity to conduct business for a small fraction of the cost and with none of the headache of attending the industry’s largest show in Las Vegas.

After taking in 39 programs presented by 51 industry experts and a trade show featuring 124 exhibits, delegates spiffed up for an evening recognizing the recipients of Texas broadcasting’s top honors.

Wendell Mayes, Jr. – Lifetime Achievement Award

Bob White – Pioneer of the Year

Brian Purdy – Broadcaster of the Year

Errol Coker – George Marti Award for Engineering Excellence

Dan Sessler – Associate of the Year

Save the date, new location
Heading for much-needed bigger digs in downtown Austin next year, the 2017 TAB Show marked the end of a 13-year run at the Renaissance Austin Hotel in northwest Austin as TAB announced the event is moving to the JW Marriott Aug. 1-2, 2018.

The new downtown location will provide larger meeting rooms and exhibition space, providing significant relief to delegates finding themselves in standing-room-only sessions and a bustling trade show floor for the past several years.

Questions? Contact TAB’s Oscar Rodriguez or call (512) 322-9944.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News