Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB Board Voting Underway
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB Board Voting Underway

 - Balloting by email

TAB Board elections are underway with votes due by July 25 for 10 of the 37 seats on the Board.  Of those 10 seats, eight are held by directors eligible for re-election.

Members vote only in their market or membership categories.  Station members also vote in the Associate Member election.  Elections are conducted electronically as set forth in the TAB bylaws.

Nominations were solicited from the general membership.  The top two nominees (three in the event of a tie) in each category made the final ballot, listed below.

Emails were sent June 25 to all TAB members providing a website link to the ballot.  Members may cast votes simply by replying to that email; there is no separate ballot to mark and return.

In addition, members soon will be asked to approve the proposed slate of officers recommended by the TAB Nominating Committee.  The slate includes:

  • Chairman – Chris Paddie, KMHT Marshall
  • Vice Chairman – Roger Bare, KIAH-TV Houston and KFDA-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Secretary – Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting
  • Treasurer – Julie Pruett, Nexstar Broadcasting Group
  • Past Chairman – Mike Lee, KXXV-TV Waco

Questions regarding Board elections can be directed to TAB’s Oscar Rodriguez.

TAB Board Elections Ballot Listing (* Denotes Incumbent)

Small Market Radio (Two Seats)
Place 2 (Three Year Term) – Jerry Hanszen, KGAS Carthage* vs. Tony St. James, KFLP Floydada
Place 4 (Two Year Term) – Chip Formby, KPAN Hereford vs. Tom Whitehead, KWHI/KTTX Brenham

Medium Market Radio
Evan Armstrong, Clear Channel Waco-Temple-Killeen*
Gary Moss, KRMX/KRZI/KBHT/KLRK/KTAE/KTON Waco-Temple-Killeen
John Moesch, KHKS/KMCM/KQRX Midland-Odessa

Large Market Radio
Mark Krieschen, Cox Media Group Houston* vs. Mark Masepohl, Univision Radio Houston

Other Market TV
Wayne Reed, KFDX/KJTL/KJBO Wichita Falls vs. Pat Stacey, KLTV/KTRE Tyler, Lufkin-Nacogdoches

Large Market TV (Three Candidates)
Luis Hernandez, KVDA San Antonio
David Loving, KXLN/KFTH Houston
John Seabers, WOAI San Antonio

TV At-Large
Henry Florsheim, KTRK Houston vs. Michael Lewis, KTBC Austin

Max Rudolph, KNCT Waco-Temple-Killeen* vs. Sam Upshaw, KEQX/KQXB Stephenville

Golden Mic Club (Pioneer/Retired Seat)
Clint Culp, Dallas vs. Benny Springer, KAZE/KBLZ/KZTK Longview

Karen Morriss, Nielsen* vs. Patrick Parish, Warner Bros.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News