Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB Board Nominations due…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB Board Nominations due June 26

 - Process underway to fill 11 seats

TAB members have until June 26 to submit nominations to fill 11 seats on the TAB Board of Directors representing Radio and TV stations in various market sizes, as well as retired and associate members and educators.

Lists of members eligible to be nominated were emailed on June 9.  Of the 11 openings, seven are held by incumbents eligible for re-election. Five current directors or officers are term-limited and not eligible to run again this year, including:

  • Roger Bare, Houston – Executive Committee, Immediate Past Chairman
  • Mark Krieschen, Cox Media Group Houston – Large Market Radio
  • Evan Armstrong, iHeart Media Waco – Medium Market Radio
  • Jerry Hanszen, KGAS AM/FM Carthage – Small Market Radio
  • David Loving, Univision Media Houston – Large Market TV

Current officers and directors whose terms continue past this year’s TAB Annual Convention are not eligible for nomination and are not listed on the nomination forms.

View the status of current officers and directors

Only one vote may be cast per station license, so members are asked not to have multiple staff members submit nominations.  Broadcasters managing multiple stations receive a vote for each license they represent.

TAB’s 37-member Board meets four times per year, all in person at the TAB building in Austin. Committees meet by conference call.

Board members are responsible for advising TAB staff on member services and legislative policy, providing fiduciary oversight for the organization and assisting with all major organizational efforts, including the NCSA/PEP program and membership recruitment.

Board members are not compensated or reimbursed for traveling to Board meetings, nor do they receive complimentary admission to TAB events.


The proposed slate of officers will be presented to the membership by the TAB Nominating Committee under the leadership of TAB Board Chairman Ben Downs of Bryan Broadcasting.

Traditionally, each officer advances to the next position, leaving the Secretary’s office vacant. The new officer typically alternates between Radio and TV. If this tradition continues, a Radio member would be recommended as Secretary this year.

Questions regarding TAB Board Elections can be directed to TAB’s Oscar Rodriguez or Beth Bobbitt.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News