Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB Board Elections:…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB Board Elections: Email voting concludes July 25

TAB Board elections are underway for 10 of the 37 seats on the Board and votes are due by July 25.  Of those 10 seats, eight are held by directors eligible for re-election.

Nominations were solicited from the general membership earlier this summer.  The top two nominees in each category (three in the event of a tie) made the final ballot which is listed below.  Also listed is the slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee which is comprised of past TAB Chairmen.  Elections are conducted electronically as set forth in the TAB bylaws.

Voting began June 25 by email and reminders have since been sent to all TAB members.  Members may cast votes simply by replying to the email; there is no separate ballot to mark and return.

Results will be announced at the TAB Annual Convention Aug. 6-7 in Austin. 


Questions regarding Board elections can be directed to TAB’s Oscar Rodriguez.

TAB Board Elections Ballot Listing (* Denotes Incumbent)

Officers (Executive Committee):

  • Chairman – Chris Paddie, KMHT Marshall
  • Vice Chairman – Roger Bare, KIAH-TV Houston and KFDA-TV Dallas-Fort Worth
  • Secretary – Ben Downs, Bryan Broadcasting
  • Treasurer – Julie Pruett, Nexstar Broadcasting Group
  • Past Chairman – Mike Lee, KXXV-TV Waco

Small Market Radio (Two Seats)
Place 2 (Three Year Term) – Jerry Hanszen, KGAS Carthage* vs. Tony St. James, KFLP Floydada
Place 4 (Two Year Term) – Chip Formby, KPAN Hereford vs. Tom Whitehead, KWHI/KTTX Brenham

Medium Market Radio (Three Candidates)
Evan Armstrong, Clear Channel Waco-Temple-Killeen*
Gary Moss, KRMX/KRZI/KBHT/KLRK/KTAE/KTON Waco-Temple-Killeen
John Moesch, KHKS/KMCM/KQRX Midland-Odessa

Large Market Radio
Mark Krieschen, Cox Media Group Houston* vs. Mark Masepohl, Univision Radio Houston

Other Market TV
Wayne Reed, KFDX/KJTL/KJBO Wichita Falls vs. Pat Stacey, KLTV/KTRE Tyler, Lufkin-Nacogdoches

Large Market TV (Three Candidates)
Luis Hernandez, KVDA San Antonio
David Loving, KXLN/KFTH Houston
John Seabers, WOAI San Antonio

TV At-Large
Henry Florsheim, KTRK Houston vs. Michael Lewis, KTBC Austin

Max Rudolph, KNCT Waco-Temple-Killeen* vs. Sam Upshaw, KEQX/KQXB Stephenville

Golden Mic Club (Pioneer/Retired Seat)
Clint Culp, Dallas vs. Benny Springer, KAZE/KBLZ/KZTK Longview

Karen Morriss, Nielsen Audio* vs. Patrick Parish, Warner Bros.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News