Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB Awards Gala video now…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB Awards Gala video now available

Nearly 300 broadcasters came together to celebrate the accomplishments of several Texas broadcasters at TAB's Annual Awards Gala, Aug. 11 at the Renaissance Austin Hotel.

The evening featured presentation of TAB’s biggest awards and a keynote from CBS News' Lara Logan.

  • Pioneer of the Year – Bill Buchanan, KSHN Liberty
  • Broadcaster of the Year – John Kittleman, KRGV-TV Rio Grande Valley
  • George Marti Award for Engineering Excellence – Mike Wenglar, KULP-AM El Campo
  • Associate of the Year – Dan Giesler, Giesler Broadcast Supply  
  • Educator of the Year – Dr. Joe Oliver, Stephen F. Austin University (Retired)

View video of the event

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News