Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB announces Public…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB announces Public Service Award winners

Six stations will receive TAB’s prestigious Bonner McLane Awards for outstanding service to their local communities.

The awards and $500 vouchers will be presented August 8 at 7:30 am during the Community Service Awards Breakfast at the Renaissance Austin Hotel.

  • Large Market Television: KIAH-TV Houston
  • Medium Market Television: KCEN-TV Waco-Temple-Bryan
  • Small Market Television: KTXS-TV Abilene
  • Large Market Radio: KOKE-FM Austin
  • Medium Market Radio: KHKX-FM Odessa Midland
  • Small Market Radio: KJAS-FM Jasper

Winners are judged by a panel of former Texas broadcasters and TAB staff on each station’s presentation of their public service activities during the past year.

Stations should start now to document events that exemplify their efforts in community service for submission next year.

Stations can submit information on events during the past calendar year, or the 12 months from July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014.

Contact TAB’s Teresa McAnally or Craig Bean for more information.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News