Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Prather wins Texas Bar…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Prather wins Texas Bar College’s Franklin Jones Award

Laura Lee Prather, a partner with TAB Associate Member law firm Haynes Boone LLP, has received the Franklin Jones Best CLE Article Award from the Texas Bar College.

Prather was honored for her continuing legal education article "Bullies Beware: Safeguarding Constitutional Rights Through Anti-SLAPP in Texas."

She co-authored the piece with Texas First Court of Appeals Justice Jane Bland.

Each year, the Texas Bar College presents the award for “outstanding contribution to continuing legal education in Texas.”

The award is named for Franklin Jones, Jr., a co-founder of the Texas Bar College.

“This is well-deserved recognition for Laura’s continued leadership and good work on important protections for journalists,” said TAB President Oscar Rodriguez.

“TAB is proud to work so closely with her and her colleagues at Haynes Boone in our shared commitment to advancing journalism at every turn.”

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News