Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Pioneer Round-Up: August
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Pioneer Round-Up: August

Pioneers elect new officers at banquet

The annual Pioneer Banquet was held on August 8, in conjunction with the TAB’s 59th Annual Convention and Trade Show.

Broadcasters and guests enjoyed an evening of dinner and conversation. 

Elections were held for officers for 2012-2013.  The members voted to re-elect the officers from the previous year.

Rush Evans will serve as president, Ray Alexander as vice-president and Craig Bean as secretary-treasurer. 

Mike Wenglar was re-elected as the pioneer representative for the TAB Board of Directors.

Green continues service to Civil Air Patrol

Jerry Green serves as the Chief of Staff for Texas Wing, Civil Air Patrol and has recently been involved in that organization’s purchase of a former National Guard armory building in Nacogdoches, which will become the new Texas Wing headquarters.

Green also recently toured the new College of Media and Communications facility at Texas Tech University with his son Lee, who is starting graduate school there this month. 

They were given a personal tour by Dean Jerry Hudson, also a member of the Texas Pioneer Club.

Green’s prior station affiliations include KAND Corsicana, KECK Odessa, KRBE Houston, KHFI/KTAP/KTVV Austin, KNOW Austin, KTPX-TV Midland, KCRS Midland, KLVI/KYKR Beaumont and KXYL Brownwood.

Bridge family together for photograph

Four generations of Tony Bridge’s family recently met for a family photo.

Pictured are Bridge’s wife JoAnn, daughter Victoria, granddaughter Laura Ann and great-granddaughter Lillian.

The Bridges are proud grandparents of six and great-grandparents of seven.

He is a past TAB Chairman and his previous station affiliations include KBEL Idabel, Okla., KBCL Shreveport, La., KMHT Marshall, KLUE Longview, KEES Tyler-Longview, KCUL and KMHT Marshall. 

He is a past chairman of the Texas Tourist Development Board and served twice as the chairman of the East Texas Tourist Development Board.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News