Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Award nominations due May…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Award nominations due May 1

The May 1 deadline is approaching to nominate deserving broadcasters for TAB's annual awards.

The awards will be presented at the 55th Annual TAB/SBE Convention & Trade Show, Aug. 6-8 in Austin.

Awards categories include:
Pioneer of the Year

  • shaped and led the industry for at least 25 years
  • continues to be an example for other broadcasters to emulate
  • Broadcaster of the Year

  • open to any full-time employee or owner of a TAB member station
    individual has made a commitment to excellence over the past year
    an example to others in the broadcast industry
  • TAB Associate Member of the Year

  • recognizes the outstanding contributions of Associate Members who work with broadcasters to further the industry
  • Steve Pieringer Award - Entry fee: $40.

  • presented for outstanding valor in the coverage of news
  • The nominees will be judged on contributions in public service, historical developments or significant industry advances in Texas and/or the nation, as well as active participation in TAB.
    Please think about your associates in the industry, those you look to for guidance and inspiration. Who has made a lasting impact on your broadcast career?

    Download a nomination form
    List of previous winners

    Convention registration now open!
    View full schedule
    Registration information

    TAB's room block at the Renaissance Austin is now open.
    TAB Group Rate: $144/night (plus tax)
    Reservations: (512) 343-2626 or online (code: tabtaba)

    Questions? Contact TAB's Emily Lehane.

    « Back to News Archive
    « Back to Latest News