Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > Annual award nominations…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

Annual award nominations due May 15

TAB annually celebrates the accomplishments of outstanding broadcast leaders and stations. 

The deadline for individual award nominations is only three weeks away - Tuesday, May 15.

?Thorough applications are crucial to the selection process,? said TAB President Ann Arnold. David Lykes is 2006 Pioneer of the Year

?Although TAB staff may be familiar with a broadcaster, the selection committee isn't always aware of each candidate's accomplishments.?

TAB's most prestigious award, the Pioneer Broadcaster of the Year, recognizes an individual who has served in broadcasting for at least 25 years with a substantial portion of that career spent in Texas. The TAB Awards Committee will consider contributions in public service, historical developments or significant industry advances in Texas and/or the nation, as well as active participation in TAB.

Each year TAB also honors a Broadcaster of the Year for extraordinary industry achievements in the past year. 

The Associate of the Year award recognizes the outstanding contributions of an individual at a TAB Associate Member firm or company, who works with broadcasters to further the goals of the broadcast industry. Both TAB member stations and Associate Member firms may nominate an Associate they believe is deserving of the award.

Deadline for all nominations: Tuesday, May 15

Download a nomination form

Questions? Contact TAB's Emily Lehane or call (512) 322-9944.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News