Member Login

Forgot Password?
Need Login?

You are here: Home > News & Events > News > TAB Salutes 2024…
Welcome, guest: Login to your account

TAB Salutes 2024 Leadership, Station Award Winners

-    Awards Gala Closes TAB Show, Aug. 7-8 at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Texas Radio & Television Broadcasters will celebrate the achievements of four extraordinary industry leaders at TAB’s Annual Awards Gala.

The Gala, the closing event of the TAB Show, is slated for Thursday, August 8 from 6-9:30 PM.

“Local Radio and TV broadcasters have been helping build the communities from which Texas draws its strength for more than 100 years and they continue to do so with unbridled passion,” said TAB President Oscar Rodriguez.

“Each individual and station being honored this year has invested immeasurably in the local business, community groups, schools and charitable enterprises that are advancing our state in the 21st Century.

“Their work serves as an example to us all and inspires the entire industry to redouble our commitment to serving our communities at the highest possible level.”

Individual Leadership Awards:

Station of the Year:

Bonner McLane Public Service Awards:

  • Small TV: KTXS/Sinclair Abilene
  • Medium TV: KVIA-TV El Paso
  • Small Radio: KABW Abilene
  • Medium Radio: KURV/Radio United Rio Grande Valley
  • Large Radio: KCYY/Cox San Antonio
  • Read more about each winning entry...

Convention registration is open!


Contact TAB's Beth Bobbitt.

« Back to News Archive
« Back to Latest News